Port Hours

Holiday
Date
Status
Christmas Eve* Thursday, 12/24/14 OPEN*
Christmas Day Friday, 12/25/15 CLOSED
New Year’s Eve Thursday, 12/31/15 OPEN
New Year’s Day Friday, 1/1/2016 CLOSED
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, 1/18/2016 CLOSED
President’s Day Monday, 2/15/2016 CLOSED
Texas Independence Day Wednesday, 3/2/2016 OPEN
Good Friday Friday, 3/25/2016 CLOSED
Memorial Day Monday, 5/30/2016 CLOSED
Observed Emancipation Day Monday, 6/20/2016 OPEN
Independence Day Holiday Monday, 7/4/2016 CLOSED
Labor Day Monday, 9/5/2016 CLOSED
Veterans Day Friday, 11/11/2016 OPEN
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, 11/24/2016 CLOSED
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, 11/25/2016 OPEN
Observed Christmas Day Friday, 12/26/2016 CLOSED
Observed New Year’s Day Monday, 1/2/2017 CLOSED

*Gates will close at 1500 on Christmas Eve

The Port of Houston Authority Barbours Cut and Bayport Terminals will be openFriday, June 19th for Emancipation Day and Wednesday, November 11th for Veteran’s Day.
On these days, the hours of operation will be 0700 to 1700 hours. All drivers must be received into the terminals’ yards by 1600 hours to ensure completed interchanges.
Any yard services at either terminal will be performed on an overtime basis. You will be advised of the charges at the time of ordering.